Logic / programing help

This forum is currently in read-only mode.
From the Asset Store
100 items casual and logic games. All icons are of a high quality.
  • I can use some help. I am just learning how to work in Construct.

So I thought to best way to learn it is to make a program with it.

I came up with Comm*Bat, It was one of the first multi-machine arcade style combat games written in 1981 for the TRS-80 computer. It' a strategic and tactical battle game that allows you to pit your skill and dexterity against another player in a real time battle to the death.

So right now I just have the basic engine going. Movement, Weapons, Damage, Sound ect. It is very far from being close to being done. I have not even started the programing to load the weapons from the base to the tanks. there is no real AL yet, you can use F12 to move the player 2 tank to the player 1 tank.

What I need some help on is on start up I like to do some kind of loop to make 8 tanks. That it self is not to hard, but I like to use the F1 - F8 keys to pick the tank that I want to control, have the HUD center on it. and not have the other tanks move and fire ....

Also if you can find out were the Laser/Zap sound is coming from when you leave the Base from the right. I know its not from the player 2 tank, as I seen it right by the base and it did not fire but you still hear the zap sound.

Link : http://www.savefile.com/projects/808655567

As this is just something I am doing to learn Constuct please take a look at it and let me know if you have a better way to do something.

I am always looking for new tips.

• / game play.

I dont like the 1,2,3 keys to change speed much.

Press shift + the control keys to move faster ?

And CTRL + the control keys for the 3th speed ?

I would add A health bar to the enemy tanks too.

The background tiling ... um .. does not match where it repeats. Post the Graphics file and i will make a perfect Tile for you. If you dont have the programs to do so.