Dynamic array(request)

This forum is currently in read-only mode.
From the Asset Store
Firebase: Analytics, Dynamic Links, Remote Config, Performance, Crashlytics on Android, iOS & Web Browser
  • I think a dynamic array would be a useful plugin.One that could change it's size as data was put in and taken out at runtime.

• I keep clicking these thinking someone's actually made one... could we make a rule to add [request] or [plugin] depending on what's been/being made? (or [effect] or [behavior] or whatever)

• Your right would make things clearer.Edited post.

• I will see what I can do westray

I'm an amateur at C++, so dynamic arrays are still fairly new to me. But I will need to know them well to complete my current personal project

please remind me when you see me in chat, or send me a pm in a week if you still haven't seen another reply here.

this should be very easy to make

• The array object resizes itself bigger if you set an element outside the array bounds, so it's a kind of dynamic array.

• Array is not really flexible when it comes to dynamically adding and removing elements (which hashtable does well, but is somewhat limited; ordering etc.).

Stack and queue, please! (FIFO, LIFO, etc.)

• in light of what ashley said about it changing size, does it still seem necessary?

and if so, in addition to stack and queue, and mirrors of the original array plugin actions and conditions, what features would you like to see?

edit::oh wait!!!

I know one I always wanted for construct, and that was to be able to create an array of objects that you can pick by array index, I know most people think this is the same as UIDs, but it's not, really. that method is very annoying to implement, and requires you to work around all the features that normally make construct so great!.

also, mipey