How to install PhoneGap addon?

0 favourites
  • 8 posts
From the Asset Store
Data+ is the best Data Management solution for Construct 3. It contains 4 Addons (Plugin & Behavior).
  • Hello all - don't know if this is the right place to ask this question but here goes...

I'm pretty new to Construct - I've not installed any addons yet, but I've downloaded and am trying to install the PhoneGap plugin and have downloaded the following files:

I've found the Addon Manager in the Menu - but the manual says I can only install .c3addon files, but there are no .c3addon files in the PhoneGap plugin folder.

Can anyone let me know which files I have to install and how to install them.

Also, is PhoneGap the best addon to use for adding to a social share button on your app?

Thanks

• -Phonegap plugins has nothing to do with C3 addons (plugins and behaviors).

-Which build service are you using: Scirra build service ? build.phonegap.com ? or locally using the Cordova CLI ?

If you are using the Scirra build, I don't think SocialSharing is supported yet.

• -Phonegap plugins has nothing to do with C3 addons (plugins and behaviors).

-Which build service are you using: Scirra build service ? build.phonegap.com ? or locally using the Cordova CLI ?

If you are using the Scirra build, I don't think SocialSharing is supported yet.

Thanks for replying.

I've no idea what build service I'm using. To be honest I've no idea what that means.

I've 99% created a game in C3 to be deployed on iOS, Android and Windows phones and just need to hook up the social sharing button and a screengrab button. As this is my first game I've yet to export etc, so I don't know what that stage entails.

From what I've seen of the PhoneGap addon in this tutorial (https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/1457/screenshot-sharing-ios-android/page-4) it seemed straightforward enough but there doesn't seem to be a .c3addon file to add.