C2, C3 runtime stress test

1 favourites
From the Asset Store
Relax and relieve stress by popping bubbles in Fidget Anti- Stress Releaser!
  • Hello. I did a small stress test to check the performance. Result:

C2

8500 objects count

40 fps

C3 (new runtime)

6500 objects count

30 fps

With a smaller count of objects, C3 produces a lower FPS than C2. Why?

C3 c3p - drive.google.com/open

C2 capx - drive.google.com/open

• Mnm Interesting I got unexpected results too, I guess they still haven't tweaked properly yet the c3 New Runtime as is still on Alpha testing

C2 Results: https://www.dropbox.com/s/g7shhngshvcd54z/C2%20Test.png?dl=0

C3 Results:https://www.dropbox.com/s/0yjfkkuej3zrys3/C3%20Test.png?dl=0

• New Runtime as is still on Alpha testing

Yes, but I thought that fps would be roughly equal

• > New Runtime as is still on Alpha testing

Yes, but I thought that fps would be roughly equal

I'm not an expert or anything like that, this is only my point of view I could be wrong though.

If it was at last on a beta test you could spect that

but as is an Alpha test it could have hundreds of bugs preventing c3 new Runt time riching his Pick Performance I guess. it's very unstable yet.

For the results of the test showing C2 outperforms C3 with that huge Difference is very clearly that has still a lot of bugs and optimisations yet to fix, or at last, I hope so.

I base my thoughts from the C3 Run Time blogs showing all the Results of a huge Performance gain in most of the areas I don't think they will risk showing those results if it wasn't true

• q3olegka

I'm not sure if you haven't checked yet but Has been an Update for C3 today, especially check the part

Performance: C3 runtime: optimise creating and destroying large numbers of instances with behaviours

https://www.construct.net/wf/make-games/releases/beta/r112

I guess it was something to do with creating and destroying objects, it should work about the same FPs now.