Keyboard Defender : A Typing Shooter

0 favourites
From the Asset Store
Change delay, create new lines, "backspace" the text
  • [attachment=0:1vs2q0w1][/attachment:1vs2q0w1]

Hi.

This is my first project using Construct2 (and my first post on the forum).

The idea isn't very new, but could be fun (imho): type the words to shoot UFOS and kill them before they kill you.

These version contains one functional stage based on a brazilian portuguese dictionary or a us english one with simple and shorts words.

The game could be played here:

http://games.aeonsoft.com.br/run/kd-0.3.91

Press enter to begin and pause the game.

Hope you enjoy it.

Thanks.

• WOW. This game is fantastic, it brought back a lot of my nostalgic youth in school learning mario typing games, endless runner types. The faster you type, the faster you run, if you made a typo, your char trips over.

Your mechanics are great and fluid, I believe if you polish the graphics a bit more, make the UI/score flashier (more pop!), it will be a favorite game for many a kids and even adults who want to practice typing.

• Thanks, Silverforce.

I didint'n know the Mario Type. It's fantatisc! (And gave me some ideas of game progression).

I will try to polish the UI, as you pointed out and, as soon as possbile, publish a version 0.2 of the game.

• It seems to get confused when I type too quickly and it says I missed. And I'm pretty sure I didn't type every single quickly-typed word incorrectly.

Otherwise, it feels like a great casual game.

• fabianosalles that is a rather fun little game. What are your plans for it?

• It seems to get confused when I type too quickly and it says I missed. And I'm pretty sure I didn't type every single quickly-typed word incorrectly.

Otherwise, it feels like a great casual game.

It seems indeed which there are some weird bug on the keyboard handling logic, but you have to type really fast for it shows up!

I'm reviewing the "code" rigth now.

Thanks a lot for the feedback!