Black Sunshine

0 favourites
  • 13 posts
From the Asset Store
This is a black tileset with 2 tilemaps, props, one animated character and more.
  • [quote:28njrbs9]Gripping the wheel his knuckles went white with desire

The wheels of his Mustang exploding on the highway like a slug from a .45

True Death: 400 Horsepower of maximum performance piercing the night

This is Black Sunshine.

Hey people. Here's a prototype for a physics side-view racing game. Mad max inspired of sorts. It's my first attempt with physics. Still rather boring, i need to add me some more scenery and props, and music and powerups and fancy effects, and also them cars are probably gonna be redesigned at some point (plus there should be 8 different models), to make them a bit brighter and, ehm, breakable.

As always, your opinions and suggestions are appreciated

Click or touch to move, press space or hit the speedometer to nitro.

PLAY!

• Amazing Graphics dude.

• This is cool, I understood that it was a race when I was lucky enough to finish one game.

It reminds me a checkpoint game where you move a car across zombies, Earn to die

Maybe an inspiration, I like your mad max graphics.

Some suggestions:

-Remove the collision with other cars (impossible to pass the cars during the race) -Increase the view in front of the car -Guns on the car to shoot the opponent in front of us is needed -More things to destroy: wood installations, crates, signs, walls, cactus -Add a warning sign before the cliff jumps

Keep up the good work.

• erickson400

Pandadoor

Thanks guys! I'm still defining the graphic style, but you see i'm going for thick cartoonish lines, brownish colours... Still a lot's gonna change, like that speedometer, which looks like a clock, or the finishline, which as for now is a copy of the startpoint with some checks on it. I intend to plagiarize VASTLY from that earn to die series XD