0 favourites
  • 4 posts
From the Asset Store
10 Retro songs ideal for platformers or farming games
  • _______________________________________________________________

Introduction

:

Hey there everybody,

After seeing many great projects being in development in this forum, i decided to introduce you to my project.

It's quite a big one, considering i'm developing it on my own, but it's something i put my whole passion into.

I'm a musician and hobby illustrator from Austria, who just recently began using Construct 2. It's about one year ago, i started to develope a game called "Alpland Saga", inspired by austrian myths and my love for old 2D-Platformer.

Let's start this with the official trailer i made. It's a mix of gameplay and the game's actual intro, cut together. I'd like to point out, i'm heavily influenced by oldschool RPG's, like Suikoden, Wild Arms and Final Fantasy, as i grew up playing them regulary. Even though RPG-elements won't be the biggest part of "Alpland Saga", cause it's focus will be on platforming , you will especially hear the influence of those games in the soundtrack. Everything you see in the trailer, is still a very early stage of development.

Official Trailer

:

Official website: http://alplandsaga.com/

"Alpland Saga" is going to be a charming, vivid, 2D-RPG-Platformer and as i like the simplicity of many old games released on NES, SNES, etc, i wanted to just create that oldschool feeling, without using too outdated graphics, or the nowadays often-used pixel-style.

The game is still in a very early development-stage but i'm working as often as i can on it and soon wanna try my luck on Kickstarter, cause sometimes i feel a bit overwhelmed with creating content, coding, arrange music and all the other stuff going on at the same time. So my plan is, if i can raise some money on Kickstarter, to get me some help, at least with the programming/coding part.