TRPG/SRPG tutorial?

0 favourites
  • 4 posts
From the Asset Store
Carousel Animation, make carousel of you image gallery or anything
  • I'm fairly new to Construct, and developing in general. I'm looking to make a simple turn-based strategy RPG (Think Final Fantasy Tactics), and I was wondering if anyone knows of a good tutorial out there.

I've searched the tutorial section but I've found nothing yet, although it could possibly just be the wording I'm using, so sorry if it's one of those "googled it, first link" things.

Thanks everyone.

Edit: Clarification

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • There is a lack of tutorial for turn based RPG, and for a reason: Construct 2 is geared towards action-oriented games out of the box. To make any sort of RPG, there are only a few plugins dedicated to partial RPG features. You have to put together your own inventory systems, organise your own variables etc instead of having the engine to magically spawn a character with stats, skills and everything for you to modify.

That being said, even the simplest turn-based RPG is going to be a challenge in Construct 2.