Problem with Pathfinding and differently sized layouts

0 favourites
  • 8 posts
From the Asset Store
Units do not overlap each other and use different ways if there are several free ways.
  • Hello, I have the following problem: I start with a character which moves with the Pathfinding Behavior, on a layout of width X. Then, I transition to another layout of width 2X. In this layout, I cannot move out of the "original" borders of the first layout. Does anyone know why this happens, and how can I fix this?

Since I'm not good at explaining (and English isn't my first language), I simulated the problem on a small .capx so you can see for yourself. Thanks in advance!

Edit: I forgot to delete line 3 of the event sheet. I put it to see if the problem was that pathfinder couldn't find a path. You can delete if you want.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • I took a look at your file. Is there a reason your backgrounds have collisions enabled? This appears to be what is stopping the character. An object with collisions enabled is considered an obstacle when path finding. I set collisions to disabled on both the number 1 sprite and the number 2 sprite and the character traversed the entire width of the area just fine.

• I took a look at your file. Is there a reason your backgrounds have collisions enabled? This appears to be what is stopping the character. An object with collisions enabled is considered an obstacle when path finding. I set collisions to disabled on both the number 1 sprite and the number 2 sprite and the character traversed the entire width of the area just fine.