Letter view and Keyboard Press comparision?

0 favourites
  • 6 posts
From the Asset Store
Game with complete Source-Code (Construct 3 / .c3p) + HTML5 Exported.
  • So, how are you people? Hope everyone is fine.

I'm new here and I'd like to ask a few questions after reading the simple tutorial. I know that I'm a bit of a noob to this new software, and I've already made a moving object - plane on a canvas and have understood some simple events.

Though my problem is where to begin to do certain items:

To put my idea straight forward,

I would like to make a random number of random alphabet shown on screen within 80seconds. When an alphabet is shown within a second, I want the user to press the shown button and get scored for pressing the correct button. Sort of an agility test.

Can you give me some pointers on where to begin and what do I have to do to get the pressed keyboard button and to display a random alphabet character?

Is it simple to do or??

Thanks & Regards for everyone's help

Francesco

• Decided to have a look at the unanswered topics today and made you a little example.

First of all you'll need the rather neat Keycode plugin.

And then get the CAPX.

It has comments, but only deals with the main task of comparing keycodes. So you'll have to implement the game logic, timers, etc. yourself. In this case it's a simple example and will only properly work with standard latin characters.

Good luck.

• wow you're a god :P Thank you very much, I'll try my best, I'm doing a game project and this will be very helpull.

I have a coding background but the UI of construct is kinda confusing me.

So mainly as a logic, my game has to have:

1. 80seconds timeframe

2. Randomization (from 0.5 to 2secs) of how long the character will appear and then disappear

3. Randomization of how long the other character will appear after the first character

4. Randomization on where the character is placed in the canvas