How do I simple change language.

0 favourites
From the Asset Store
Basic Rounded Vector Geometry Player Design with Glow for 3 player games
  • Hi there!

I'm a total noob on construct, but I'm not into making games right now (yet), I'm more interested on making a webcomic , where I can switch the language without getting out of the page, and perhaps make the mouse movement trigger the background to move giving a 3d feel? Something like the gif I attached, I dunno how to describe it right better than showing it, sorry.

So can somebody sent me to where is this kind of info/tutorial? I hope my animation explains what I want to do.

Is mean to be read in a regular browser.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • You can do like this using families (feature present in the full version of Construct 2) : [attachment=0:sivbklzv][/attachment:sivbklzv]

• Thanks coin-coin, I've downloaded the capx too as I'm working on a multi-language project right now.

• By the way, that's nice artwork ferah, and you got me thinking about how I could use the parallax effect

• About the moving background, this is a built-in feature, check the parallax property of your layers. The lower the value, the "farthest" the layer.

[attachment=0:23fiu9o7][/attachment:23fiu9o7]

• I'd use an array or multiple dictionaries.

Here's an example with an array.

[attachment=0:c3osa6u4][/attachment:c3osa6u4]

• Fantastic Coin-coin! I will look it up. I may comeback with more questions later!

Thanks for the compliment hundredfold.

• I'd use an array or multiple dictionaries.

Here's an example with an array.

[attachment=0:2ngxtook][/attachment:2ngxtook]

Thanks a lot! I will probably use it as a template will I figure it out, thanks!!

• Let me know if you need help figuring it out...

• My solution is not suitable if you have a lot of text

• My solution is not suitable if you have a lot of text