How do I make objects fall?

0 favourites
  • 5 posts
From the Asset Store
Be careful and guide your animal safely to the grounds.
  • Hi

So at the moment i have this unicyle the i need to be able to fall over left and right. The idea of the game it to keep it upright whilst going over bumps/hills. Any idea how to make it fall as it is just upright at the moment (i have physics on) and also how to make it change angle when i press left or right key, thanks a lot. ( im new to this so just learning

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • you should make the bicycle out of multiple objects, two wheels(give them the physics behaviour) and connect them to the body with physics joints(the body doesn't have to be a physics object). This should make the motion out of the box. Just apply forces to move the vehicle. I believe you can achieve rotation by modifying the angle of the body, but I'm not sure about this, though...

• If you want to use the physics-behaviour, you should make the unicycle out of multiple objects..

Seperate the wheel from the top (Use Circle for collision mask of the wheel) , create a joint with the seat..

when pressing left or right set the angle of the seat and add a torque to the wheel if wanted..

Compare the angle of the seat and if it's too big, add an action to make it fall (very much a matter of your choice how to do this)

• Thanks for your feedback LittleStain, Everything is going great. All im not sure is about the joint, some help about joints would be awesome.

Thanks and sorry for posting twice, i wasnt aware of bumping posts.

• Thanks for your feedback LittleStain, Everything is going great. All im not sure is about the joint, some help about joints would be awesome.

Thanks and sorry for posting twice, i wasnt aware of bumping posts.

"Some help about joints" isn't very clear..

What is the question you have about joints?