How do I make a match with random answers (not memory match)

0 favourites
  • 7 posts
From the Asset Store
2D fighting template based in the game that defined the fighting games genre.
  • Hello Scirra Universe! I am dropping in, hoping that someone can help me with a little issue I am running into.

I am somewhat new to Construct 2. I have worked over the past few months on the first part of my game, so I am getting more comfortable with the program, but I am still foggy on certain things, and how I should make those things work. Pregnancy brain does not help

Today I am here to ask, how do I create a match while having a random multiple answer option. (One main image to 4 answer images, only the answer images can be chosen, never the main image, but at least one of the answer images should match the main image)

Example of what is seen in my game:

So, my question is this: How to I get the letter C to match with CAT, and when the letter C is selected to have the system read that it is a match. Do I need more than one sprite (say MAIN IMAGE is sprite1 and ANSWER IMAGE is sprite2; if this is the case, how do I ensure matches between the two sprites?)

In the memory match section of my game, I had one sprite with multiple animation frames and multiple animations (to loop through all of the images I wanted to use in that particular level). I used the following (thanks to SimoneT) to make matches:

So, animation frames 0-5 would be my pictures - ant, apple, airplane, anchor, angelfish, arrow and 6-11 would be the letter that matched a a a a a a, 12-17 were my next pictures- bat, bear, ball, banana, bed, bee and 18-23 were the letter that matched b b b b b b. (this is backward from the event sheet I've shown, but this worked easier for me).