How do I make a button got to different layouts depending on

0 favourites
  • 3 posts
From the Asset Store
Adjusting the game screen for different resolutions (Letterbox scale)
  • Hi guys,

I am fairly new to C2 and have a problem that I can't seem to find the answer for.

I have a project that has several layouts and navigation buttons that need to have a different layout destination depending on certain selections.

I already know how to have just 1 button with varying stated (animation frames) set up on one layout and be active on all other layers with the same name throughout my project and I know how to set up a variable that can be used to set the layout that that button should navigate the user to depending on there choice/s. What I need help with is telling that button where to navigate to depending on what user choice has been made.

For example if a player selects the blue pill they go to layout 2 and if they select the red pill they go to layout 3 and so on. This needs to be achieved using just one button and variable. The same button on every layout needs to have a different layout destination depending on the users choice. I don't want to be hiding/activating and un-hiding/de-activating several different buttons on one layout when I know one button could do the same job.

There is probably a simple solution to what I'm trying to achieve although I cant figure it out myself after several weeks of coming back to it time after time.

Any help with this would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks, Dan

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • From the "How do I FAQ"

[quote:1q65lczx]

Navigation through layouts/levels (single event sheet) - LINK

Navigation through layout (with demo capx) - LINK

This is a basic idea.