How do I import a "built" project

0 favourites
  • 5 posts
From the Asset Store
With this template you can create your own archer game and customize it however you want.
  • Hello there, I'm completely new to Construct2, but experienced in javascript and html5 development and game development in general - just in Unity as of late. Anyways, a client approached me with a "halfdone" project in order for me to finish it, but he only seems to have the "build output", meaning the game itself is operational and the source code is there, but I do not and seemingly cannot get my hands on the construct2 project that created this game. Is there any way to "reconstruct" the project with this output? I of course do not expect to magically get my hands on PSD files that created the graphics, but it would be very nice not to have to work on a 768 kb single source file named "c2runtime.js" where I have to sort through the parts that belong to the engine and those that belong to the actual game by hand.

I am well aware that the most probable response is "you can't", but I thought that it can't hurt to ask. Thank you for your help!

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Getting a capx/caproj out of the exported jacascript is not possible..

Offcourse javascript is javascript and all that is needed for the program is in the exported file..

As I understand even non-minified exports are made in a way to make reverse engeneering hard..

BTW: I don't think any develloper would be happy if it were possible, so I'm really surprised an experienced one like you say you are would even want this..