How do I Get Started On A Big Project

0 favourites
  • 5 posts
From the Asset Store
With this template you can create your own archer game and customize it however you want.
  • Hi everyone,

I'm new here, long time gamer and now I'm attempting my first created game. It's probably silly of me but the ultimate goal for it would be to get it on WiiU and maybe a webstore/steam afterward. I've been playing around in the free version of C2 for a few months now and I just bought a licence so I'm ready to begin. The best I can describe it would be like Megaman but more open world with choice of which boss to go after via traveling rather then a menu.

What would I need to know about hitting that goal before I start? Like would 1080p be the resolution I should aim for or would it be safer to do 720p. Also what would be the best C2 settings for this kind of game with flash art, if there's any difference.

I'm an artist but know nothing about programing, is this goal even possible for someone like me? Or should I focus on a smaller, more simple game for websites instead.

And if there's something I haven't thought of that I should know before I start drawing my characters and making prototype levels.

I expect for it to take a long time to complete but it's one of my big goals so I'll be putting my heart in it.

Thanks for your time!

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • I would definitely advise you start with something small for your first game.. take your time to learn C2 by trying different quick games and see how they work. You'll learn more doing 2-3 small games in a month than spending a month trying to make one game in the same time.