How do I create a car customization?

0 favourites
  • 8 posts
From the Asset Store
Fully commented source code/event sheet & sprites to create a space shooter game
  • Hello guys,

Just recently I bought a personal license and now I'm experimenting with Construct2. So I'm a noob. I have a question not like exactly how to do this, but I need some kind of starting points. I want to create this car customization like in NFS2 Underground For example you see a car and you can apply a new bumper or wheels. It would be perfect If I would be able to create a 3D illusion by "spinning" a car for example using 36 images of a car from all sides. Is this achievable with Construct 2? If yes then can you give me some ideas where to start?

Thank you guys.

• Start with the Graphics and Animations. Bring them in C2.

• simonlickus if you already have the 36 images, you can turn them into a single animated sprite by double clicking within a layout and selecting "sprite." Then click within the layout again to open the image editor.

When that opens, several smaller, undocked windows should appear, including the "Animation Frames" window. Simply right click within that window and select "import frames->from files" and select your 36 sprites. Then delete frame "0" (which was created before the import).

The speed and looping of these 36 images is handled by clicking the name of the animation (default name is "default") in a different undocked window, labeled "Animations." That brings up your animations options in the contextual "properties" tab docked on the left.

This is also covered in depth in the manual https://www.scirra.com/manual/48/image- ... ons-editor

• Thank you for the information

I already built simple prototype based on tutorials and people answers on this forum.