Help needed with experience triggered events

0 favourites
  • 8 posts
From the Asset Store
Game with complete Source-Code (Construct 3 / .c3p) + HTML5 Exported.
  • Hello all,

I am still very new to C2 and have a question.

I have a layout representing a planet and for the player to leave this planet he needs a flying skill of 5. I have a global variable called "Flying"

In the layout is a flightschool button ("LearnToFlyButton") with the following event:

Mouse->On left button clicked LearnToFlyButton->

Followed by the following two actions:

System->Add 1 to Flying

FlyingText-> Set text to "Flying skill: " & Flying

And I have a Textbutton "Depart planet" ("DepartButton") with the following (incomplete) event:

Mouse->on left button clicked DepartButton ->System-> go to Galaxy Layout***

*** Now the player should only be able to depart the planet once his flying skills reach 5 and only then "Go to Galaxy Layout" action should happen. But I'm lost at the monent...

QUESTIONS:

1) What does my Event sheet need to make this happen? What I would like is that, when clicking on the 'Depart Planet" button and the player's flying skills are LESS than 5, it should give like an error-message aswell.

2) I would like to add triggers that set off when the player reaches e.g. flying skill 50, 100, 200 enabling him to do new things due to increasing experience. What do I need for this?

Thanks you very much for your time and help, Regards from the Netherlands.

Rizzo

• Events can have more than one condition. So the value of Flying becomes an additional condition required to trigger the event... and then you can have an "Else" that gives a "your flying is too low" message if their skill isn't high enough.

• Thank you for replying Televangelist.

Could you please clarify that with an example?

Thank you so much,

Rizo