Freaking with physics

0 favourites
  • 11 posts
From the Asset Store
Simple yet very life-like rag doll made with Physics!
  • So I made an attempt at some ragdoll like thing which is suposed to fight.

Its poor excuse for a fighter, with the arrow keys you can barely keep him standing, ..   spacebar executes a poor attempt at a kick.

current web version

capx

Im fairly new to the whole physics movements, I get the gist of it, just not how to control it efficiently. I'm looking for ways and methods to do little controlled movements of the limbs with physics, mimicking human behaviour. (walking etc)

I have tried lots of things alread and searched the forums, but nothing was really what I wanted or needed ... so I figured I ask here for some insight :)

• From my little experience with phisics its realy hard to do entierly with phisics.

so i sugest you use animation insted of physics or a mix of both

for insted if you push "space bar" animate "attack-1"

also have a look at the platform behivour tutorial the part of the animation

• Thanks for the suggestion :)

I've been trying some animation activity, but it doesnt mix well with physics, at least for what I tried. (angles and rotation)

• Thanks for the suggestion :)

I've been trying some animation activity, but it doesnt mix well with physics, at least for what I tried. (angles and rotation)

could you uplod a capx with animation so i see if i could help

• I would just experiment with sprite anims and collision instead of creating a character with realistic working limb physics etc

• tnindie

Sure, I'll have to recreate some for that, I had spent all day trying attempt with different ways, current top post capx file is all the leftovers reduced and stripped of near all the none satisfying attempt events (disableds) lol

the problem I ran into at first was:

I disable rotation on certain limbs temporarily, and instantly that muppet pops to the floor :(