Endless Runner help

0 favourites
From the Asset Store
Game with complete Source-Code (Construct 3 / .c3p) + HTML5 Exported.
  • Hello all, Im new to COnstruct 2 and I find it amazing to use and more powerful than the previous engine I used (GameSalad). Im doing an endless runner where you move around platforms but you can move left right and jump. And the camera somehow follows you but in the end is the world thats coming to you.

The thing I cant figure out is to go from regular platformer (jumping through platforms, moving platforms etc...) to a gravity thing where I want the character to rotate around a big object (like a planet to give a good idea of "big". I cant stitch them together. Any help please?

• If you use platform behaviour you can set it's angle of gravity. Just set it's angle to the center of the planet every tick and you're ready to go..

• Thanks, makes a lot of sense. But how can I do "set it's angle to the center of the planet every tick".

I choose the "Platform - Set angle of gravity" action to the every tick event but it asks for the angle.

Maybe I didn't understand it correctly but I did this... I tried planetspin.x,planetspin.y,player.x,player.y but I want to be more open ended. Not just a specific planet, any planet it decides to move to.

From platform to planet to platform, something like that. I will work on a .capx file but I have to much graphics and I fear theft.

• Additional logic for which planet you're touching? If player is touching planet A set angle of gravity to planet A, if player is touching planet B set angle of gravity to planet B. These will run every tick automatically.

• Maybe adding families, like a planet family (group of planets to spawn, I have another family for the platforms) and set the angle to that family: angle(PlanetsFamily.x,PlanetsFamily.Y,Player.x,Player.Y)?