A 2D zombie-killing game, need lots of help

0 favourites
  • 6 posts
From the Asset Store
Game with complete Source-Code (Construct 3 / .c3p) + HTML5 Exported.
  • I'm a newbie to Construct 2 (free at the moment) and I've gone through the beginner guide and everything. I've gathered up several tutorials that could be somewhat helpful for what I am doing, but I still can't do it. My first problem is the pixel art, but I'm not going to bother you with that.

I was going to bring up a game similar to what I'm making but I have no idea what it's called, so I'm just going to provide a doodle of it: i50.tinypic.com/8ximp1.png

All I need help with is in the doodle, kind of. A .capx would be much to help too.

Sorry if I sound retarded, I just don't know anything about this. Yet.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • We have a wonderful community for providing help to users of construct but what you are basically asking for is someone to design a game for you or to do all of the work for you from what I am understanding of your post.

When creating a new game generally you want to get the game mechanics working first. Most of my games the player is just a square that moves around and I do not worry about the art until I am sure I have something that I want to invest artistic time in to.

Based on the image you provided you could put together a fairly simple version of that type of game (I think you are thinking of "Last Stand / Last Stand 2 flash zombie games).

Remember always start small, get a player image up, it can literally be a picture, a circle, a square, or anything else. Provide movement for it, add in some behavior(s) and then after the player object moves in a fashion that you like you can expand on that by adding some kind of firing projectile mechanic etc.