Suggestion for a new feature: CAPTURE

0 favourites
  • 10 posts
From the Asset Store
Create your game with this complete pack of images and animations!
  • Hello all,

I'm not sure if this is the right section.

As a beginner of C2, I'm still learning it and getting help via the amazing community. Sometimes I need to show a screenshot of the event sheet or the layout (without the interface), so what I do is: Print screen and crop it, then uploading the file.

Friendly UI feature for the next version:

My suggestion is to add a "capture" button that will capture ONLY the inside of the Layout or Event sheet, and save as .PNG / .JPG

It could be just an extra button (maybe right click on the Layout /Event sheet and capture will pop-up this 'capture' option) but it will be SUPER friendly and usable for the forums and for C2 developers in general because not all the time we want to send a .capx but just showing something, right?

This will make life much easier with one click for something most of us use anyway.

I have so many ideas for making C2 even more friendly but I don't want to flood you with my boring stuff...

Keep on being so awesome you guys!

Sorry about my bad English.

• Actually, better than take a screenshot, prefer to directly post your capx.

It's easier for people to see what's going on and provide help as sometime your issue will depends on how you've setted up certain plugins/behaviors and you can't show that with a single screenshot of an event sheet, it's best to allow people to look through the project.

Also, IIRC there's already been discussions on the subject, and someone came with a technique to screenshot the whole event sheet pretty easily thanks to a third-part software.

I don't remember exactly and don't know what keyword to look for, but doing a search through all the forums should help you to find it.

• Hey Kyatric!

I'm 100% agree with you that .capx file is the best way to show and explore, no doubt.