quick question

0 favourites
  • 6 posts
From the Asset Store
A challenging game that needs quick responses!
  • Why do most people on here sell there mobile games for free like in the play store etc?

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • I'm not sure you can sell a game for free. Do you mean why do most of us make our games free? For me, my games generate more income being free and having ads.

• awww well im new to this so when i be seeing apps of games listed for free like lets say the google play store for example . Those developers are still getting paid whether that game is listed for free or not ??? And you make more money having your game for free

• Depends on your situation. If you're really interested in making money off your game, look into competing games in your genre and test them out to see what they do well. Write down anything you think could be done better, or added to the play experience. Then start experimenting and researching with C2 to determine how you can apply logic to the C2 functionality in order to achieve what you want to accomplish. Finally, start planning your own game with these features in mind, and only when you're at least half-way through development, consider how you're going to start marketing and earning money when the release comes.

• Making the game free on app store, play store etc. has huge benefits - also economically.

There're 2 viable business plans for making the apps free - and they both have much larger potential for increased income, compared to if you charged xx dollars per app download.

First; make an estimate.

• How many would download your app if it cost 10 US dollars?
    • How many would download your app if it cost 1 US dollars?
    • How many would download your app if it was free?