0 Favourites

Is there a tutorial to build Double Dragon Final Fight game?

• I love the beginners tutorial of Top Down Shooter and Platforms. They are so detailed. I've searched, but can't seem to find one regarding a Double Dragon Streets of Rage type one. I have the sprites to do so, just would like to have a guide on how to since I'm a complete beginner.

Anything close to one for Construct?

For one, I have 2 frame animation to jump, but how do I make him actually jump when button/key is pressed?

Thanks

• Unfortunately the guy mentions a part 2 but they never created a part 2 :-/

Might also want to check these files out. They're examples of 2.5D movement. You can download the capx where it says "download the source".

• Thank you. It's more to off of.

• The video was good. It recommends creating an invisible box to put around player for better collision. That I never would have thought of. I will have to pause it constantly to jot notes as the screen is small, and I can't quite make out some of the behaviors/actions he types which looks like they are in " ". Hard to see. Thanks again.

• Oh, sweet! I clicked the links, and they're some of my games! Here's two more:

SunglassesGuy Beat'em All by nemezes

and my newest game, which is actually 3-d! Just use the arrow keys to change the camera angle, and CAPX coming soon! (eh, it does have one or two features that require z-order actions from the paid version, but there's probably a workaround there related to layer number)

• Thanks. I will look forward to the Capx. I need all the help I can get.

• calebbennets I absolutely look forward to your capx too!