Image Size Increase???

0 favourites
From the Asset Store
220 Food Sprites in 16x16 pixel size. Perfect for items for a retro style game.
  • Every time i add an image to construct 2 the game size increases by 2 times if not 3 times the size of the image i added, for example i made an image in Photoshop that is 250 kb i insert it in construct 2 and the game size increase by 1.3 mb!!!! this is really bothering me , because my game size is now alot bigger than what i want it to be or what i planned for it to be.

please tell me why is this happening and how can i fix it.

thanks for all.

• What's your reference to indicate game size. If your using the number in the bottom right corner. That's estimated in memory use. As an artist I'm sure you already know that file size 1/4 or less of memory size.

• What's your reference to indicate game size. If your using the number in the bottom right corner. That's estimated in memory use. As an artist I'm sure you already know that file size 1/4 or less of memory size.

I am using the part that says Approximate download:

• Everything you import is converted to 32-bit PNG. Choose a different format in the Image Format dialog in the image editor if you want something else.

• Everything you import is converted to 32-bit PNG. Choose a different format in the Image Format dialog in the image editor if you want something else.

I tried changing the entire project it to all three formats , the Approximate download haven't changed . however i would love to know which one is better in the performance side because the size doesn't seem to change.

• its the pixel difference ... or DPI you are creating your image in. you need to save your art at 96 DPI before you import it to C2, then it will be the exact size you created it.

• its the pixel difference ... or DPI you are creating your image in. you need to save your art at 96 DPI before you import it to C2, then it will be the exact size you created it.