I need platform game help

0 favourites
  • 10 posts
From the Asset Store
Game with complete Source-Code (Construct 3 / .c3p) + HTML5 Exported.
  • Hello Scirra people. Stufa at you service.

Now I'm a computer noob whose always wanted to create video games. But it seems I only got the chance now.

Anyway, I got through Ashley's Ghost Shooter Tutorial. I've since been looking for more tutorials for Construct 2.

Where can I find some info on making platform games for C2?

Or can any of you help me?

And finally where can I find more of other creators' games?

Thank you.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • hello stufa,

there are a lot of examples and demos in this thread...

http://www.scirra.com/forum/your-c2-tests_topic41840.html

this is a good place to start.

welcome...

• link does not work

• sorry about that.

here is the general c2 forum link... http://www.scirra.com/forum/construct-2-general_forum31.html

if it does not work, simply go to - forum home> construct 2 general> your c2 tests

hope that works for you...

• I tried one game on there but I still don't understand platform movement with this system. Can somebody please help out and write a quick tutorial on basic platform movement?

• have you looked at the 'platform school'?

it's listed under forum> construct classic> your tutorials and examples.

• Yeah I tried opening it in construct but it gave me errors and did not work. Wow, I can't believe its so hard to find help for a basic concept lol.

• Construct2 is very young (few monthes), in developpement, few users, few documentation.

The "Platform school" example pointed by harrio requires Construct Classic.

It's been a while since I took a look at it, but on the concept, it should be most of the same in construct2.