Fix Android First then put it in your Engine

0 favourites
  • 13 posts
From the Asset Store
Make your dream action platformer game effortlessly with this template!
  • I have been making a very very simple game for 2 months

I spent the first 2 weeks for making the game and the rest for exporting it for Android

It means I spent around 6 weeks just for exporting for android and yet I have not been able to export it without any problem.

Crosswalk and Cocoonjs make the game size so huge. my game is 600kb but after exporting it is 20mb.

It has so much lag, My game is simple but it has lag in Xperia Z1.

We can't use Google Play Service in our apps.

Custom Fonts don't work, I tested many ways but each of them have their own problems.

Admob Doesn't work.

"On Collision" event doesn't work properly specially in phones.

We can't use lots of features other developers use in their apps like sharing system. I have made one for my game but it isn't as good as others.

I asked my questions in the forum but nobody could give me a right respond, It means I'm not the only person who has these problems.

I think It is better to remove android support from the first page or at least mention that "The Android version is not complete and you could face lots of problems in development process."

• big size - it's matter of wrappers; CocoonJS gives smaller APK, Crosswalk much bigger;

Sprite Font works fine;

AdMob works fine (at least on my CocoonJS projects);

"On Collision" works fine;

and so on

so as Ashley would said it's better to report a bug if you really have some bad problems

in my opinion the most ugly issues are the Google Play e-mails received by some users, that they should update their apps because of some security reasons

• Admob doesn't work for Crosswalk

Sprites with high speed have problems in "On Collision"

and i don't like to use Sprite font in my app I want to use Text.

• Admob works great on crosswalk. Have you followed the instructions here?