How do I do specific task to go to the next layout?

0 favourites
  • 5 posts
  • Hello. I'm still pretty new at this and was wondering how do I use multiple objective/task to move on to the next level/layout. The game I'm making is a math game (ikr) that you have to hit box that has a certain numbers on it to add/sub/multi/divide to get the correct answer in the end. Which makes you go it to the next level (going through the blue door ). When thinking about the way I can do this. It was way easier to just hit specific boxes to go to the next Lvl instead of just making the code count ur numbers to equal the right answer. Is there a plugin that can help me do this or if not. How do I write this in the events? This will help a lot. Thanks

Here is a picture of an example of a level and how to solve it to go to the next task. There isn't any boxes with numbers on it, because my teammates are still working on it.

The blue arrows are where the player suppose to go for the right boxes and the door is the end point and will only open if they get the right boxes.

• This is a rough thought, but I wanted to give you some ideas. I'm typing this half-awake, pardon me if it doesn't make sense.

Give the box a variable, say, SequenceNumber. The first box you are supposed to touch would have a value of one, the second, two, etc.

The player could have a variable called CurrentSequence, set to 1.

Give the player another variable, CorrectGuesses, set to 0.

Give the door a variable called LevelGuessTotal and set it to n (n being the number of boxes you have to hit, 7 in your example).

Player hits correct box

Player collides with box (or presses button while overlapping box)

+

Box.SequenceNumber = Player.CurrentSequence

-> Player.CorrectGuesses + 1

-> Player.CurrentSequence + 1

Player hits incorrect box

+

Box.SequenceNumber != Player.CurrentSequence

-> Player.CorrectGuesses - 1

Activate Door

Player collides with box or presses button while overlapping box)

+