Does it take you a long time..

0 favourites
  • 11 posts
From the Asset Store
Full game Construct 2 and Construct 3 to post on Google Play
  • Does it take you a long time to figure out simple logic sometimes? I've literally spent 4 hours trying to figure out a simple thing and I still can't figure it out. Am I the only one?

• We are all made different. I also have trouble with complex (and sometime simple logic).

I am a poor coder with syntax coding for this reason...

I find looking at it several different ways helps, also asking yourself if you can get a satisfactory result using another method...

Also just say here in the forums what logic problem your trying to work through and you will find there are some pretty amazing logic creators around..

I am just not one of them...

• This is part of the learning process of coding. As you get more experience working things out yourself and exposure to other's solutions via the community, you will gradually build your own foundation for certain logical thinking.

Otherwise, there is no shame in asking no matter how experienced you are. this community is great and other people have likely already gone through what you are stuck on. I myself find solving other's problems enjoyable, like small puzzles (the ones I can handle anyway). Helps me keep my mind off my own projects and problems I'm stuck on :p

• Thanks and of course, I will literally spend 2+ hours on a simple logic before I ask for help. I don't want to be someone who appears that I don't try and test as many possibilities before reaching out. It's just frustrating because if everything went smoothly, I'd probably be on my 20th level by now. I'm stuck back at the first one! Ugh!