Collision event not working

0 favourites
  • 11 posts
From the Asset Store
2D fighting template based in the game that defined the fighting games genre.
  • Hi all,

The capx. file can be found in the following link

https: //drive.google.com/folderview?id=0B_aNwhmNZ_jKM3MxRWZNSDl0LVE&usp=sharing

(pls remove the space after "http:")

I'm very new to Construct 2, and I really need help with the following issues:

Event 26: It's supposed to prevent the HP from dropping below 0, but it doesn't seem to work. If pichu attacks after ekans' HP drops below zero, it will keep dropping.

(I destroyed the animation sprite, and not the moving sprite (i.e. Ekans) because I want to retain the MaxHP variable. Otherwise, the HP displayed in text will be 0 / 0. Should I make the HP variables "global" instead?)

Event 62: The events work fine when pichu attacks ekans, but ekans' attack move just pass right through pichu without causing any damage, or causing the sprite to flash

Event 65: This doesn't work either

Any help, tip, guidance will be very much appreciated.

• Your file is locked from access.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Oops so sorry about that. I've changed the setting!

• Event 26 is broken because it's being overriden by the HUD code. : every tick set ekans current HP to ekans.maxhp - ekans.damage.

• Event 62 is broken because you destroy ekansmove for some reason. Once disabled, this works fine, although bear in mind the collision is minor between the two so collision boxes must be tiny or something.

Event 65 seems to be working as expected.

• I managed to rectify Event 26 by following your advice, but am still struggling with the other 2.