Buying from Steam - Some newbie questions

0 favourites
  • 6 posts
From the Asset Store
Vintage steam pixels for your UI! 125 unique assets in a single pack!
  • Hello there,

I am a newbie, not only for using Construct 2 but also for making games with any other tool.

Currently I am considering buying Construct 2 from Steam, but I would like to confirm some questions or ask for your experience.

I have been using the free version of Construct 2 from Steam and never had any issues (no crashes, no authenticity problems etc.) and I really love using Steam, so I wouldn't mind opening steam and running Construct 2 under it.

But what about the custom content posted in Scirra forums, like plugins-extensions? Can they also be used with Steam version?

And, for the assets bundle given to the personal licence buyers, I think it is also available for Steam customers, right? I saw these lines in Construct 2 blog and just wanted to know if it is still valid:

[quote:o0g9urrq]Media bundle

Normally when purchasing Construct 2 we email you a link to the media bundle with your sprites, sound effects and music that you get with the license. This doesn't happen when buying on Steam. From r117 and onwards, there's a one-time prompt to download your bundle, and there's also a link in the About dialog to download it. If you don't want to wait until the next stable update, email us at and we'll send you the bundle.

• Yes. Everything is true. You have acesss to everything. Actually, there are no difference between steam users and the others. I bought it from steam 1 year ago. No regrets. The best program I bought. So, go ahead and buy it. Worth every penny.

• It is great to hear that. Thanks for the info

• No problem. If you need help, pm me.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • gamewanderer