[SUGGESTION] Deeper Topic levels in Creations

0 favourites
  • 15 posts
From the Asset Store
Unlock Levels, Worlds & skin plus add coins by watching ads
  • I think it might be a good idea from what I've been seeing in the "Your Creations" thread/topic to break this up into 2 or 3 sections.

-Look what I can do (tech demos and tutorials)

-Hello World (beginners popped cherry posts)

-I'm old and cranky (The serious game devs)

Just in the light of people getting mad at other bumping their own posts to the top of the first page. I admit it's a pain to post something and have it dropped down to page 3 in one night and no one see's your hard work. No one really pays attention past page 3 unless they're real hunters.

And when you're a total novice and you hit page 3 without so much as a comment I bet that would feel downright miserable.

So I suggest breaking the forum into 3 separate groups to be fair to ever one for what they do. I honestly feel like an ass posting a tech demo in that forum and bumping someone's work off of page one, so I don't post very often.

Let's get some hell yeah's from the crowd Jayjay mineet !!!!

Chris

• I'd love to see this break down even further into genres of game/misc applications/tools/examples/art/etc.

Everything you make is a "creation", or made up of many creations, and so it's really hard to find the type of games I want to play amidst (still very cool) art, or tools.

Seeing new things from other areas too is useful though, maybe add a "random latest creation" option to make it easy to find something made in the past 2 pages of each sub topic or genre.

• It would be amazing , but don't forget that newbies may post on the serious dev forums just to get that attention , as no one would check that section of the forums ... ( no seriously :P )