Forming a Dev Team

0 favourites
  • 8 posts
  • Hi,

I have always liked the idea of working with a team. This kind of projects tend to disappear and it's hard to get them working. I'm here to try to create a lasting team to develop a few games.

The idea is to have a small group of people with different skills working on a project together. I'll be the project director, that means I'll give tasks to everyone to keep things organized, but stuff like the game we'll develop, the name of the team and all that will be decided by the whole team.

Once the team is formed we'll have a meeting (over skype or similar) and each one will propose a few ideas. We'll vote and start the development. I'll write the design document and email news and tasks to everyone each week.

I am a game designer, I love reading about game designing theory and those abstract concepts, but I can do some coding and basic art (I also own a construct license); and, as said before, I'll be taking the role of director. I'd like to create a couple of small games and then, who knows? we'll see if we can get this team working.

If interested post introductions, skills, previous projects and e-mail.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Honestly, everyone wants to be the game designer. If you want experience try offering to work with a team or you'll just end up working on your own.

• Honestly, everyone wants to be the game designer. If you want experience try offering to work with a team or you'll just end up working on your own.