Still problems with addressing the right object.

This forum is currently in read-only mode.
From the Asset Store
This is a single chapter from the "Construct Starter Kit Collection". It is the Student Workbook for its Workshop.
  • Well the last thread got "solved" but I didn't get any wiser.

My previous post:

I have a similar question:

I tried to make a function where you can push boxes around in grid movement. I didn't get very far before I noticed that the events addresses ALL of the boxes instead of the one I'm actually colliding with. Which means that when I'm pushing a box one direction, it's actually pushing all of the boxes in the same way.

In MMF2(which I have some experience with) it automatically targets the right one and the others are left alone.

What can be done to fix this? Or, what would be a more affective way to achieve the push-function?

Link to .Cap-file:

http://falconshield.com/spel/dungeon%20construct.cap

I tried to switch between objects in the event-sheet but that didn't help. Also Construct just crashed when I tried PixelRebirth's example.

What's wrong with this?

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Well the last thread got "solved" but I didn't get any wiser.

My previous post:

> I have a similar question:

>

> I tried to make a function where you can push boxes around in grid movement. I didn't get very far before I noticed that the events addresses ALL of the boxes instead of the one I'm actually colliding with. Which means that when I'm pushing a box one direction, it's actually pushing all of the boxes in the same way.

> In MMF2(which I have some experience with) it automatically targets the right one and the others are left alone.

>

> What can be done to fix this? Or, what would be a more affective way to achieve the push-function?

>

> Link to .Cap-file:

>

> http://falconshield.com/spel/dungeon%20construct.cap

>