Need some help finding some info

This forum is currently in read-only mode.
From the Asset Store
Game with complete Source-Code (Construct 3 / .c3p) + HTML5 Exported.
  • Hello, everyone!

As you can tell, I'm rather new at this, so please dont hurt me until I become accustomed to the interface, haha.

I have to go to work in a few hours, and I got some things I have to do until then, which kinda sucks, but hey, a job is a job, right? The things is though, I need some help finding some tutorials on how to do some things in Construct, which I will list below. I will appreciate any help, and thanks in advance for your assistance!

How to make a map of an area (kinda like a castle map) and how to access it during gameplay

How to create special effects such as plasma ice and lightning

How to alter the laws of physics within Construct

How to make it to where a layer in the back could interact with a layer in the front (like a tank in the background firing at the player)

How to code advanced enemy beheavior

How to create a fully functional pause menu complete with the ability to equip new gear to the main character, change settings, and display statistics

How to equip items to sprites, such as a change in gear

How to code special effects to a sprite for things like spell casting

I just need some recommendations on where to find info on the above mentioned issues, and when I get off work, I'll do some searching on my own. Thanks again, guys!

• i don't want to be harsh or something, but this sounds more like "I want to make an RPG!"

but still, here are some suggestions-

For special effects, use the 'plasma' and 'particle' effects object, these can be used to make almost any kind of effect, you just need to experiment with the values.

Alter laws of physics-

hmm....i really can't understand what you meant by this.

enemy behavior-