Attack animations for enemies

This forum is currently in read-only mode.
From the Asset Store
Zombie attack is a survival game, where you have 2 types of games: Killer and survival.
  • Hi there. This is my first time posting, but I've been learning to use Construct and lurking on these forums for a while now.

Anyway, I hope this hasn't been covered already, since I looked over this forum and I also haven't seen it in any games I've played made with Construct, but I wanted to have enemies perform an attack animation when they get close to the character. For the current enemy, that involves stopping his walk cycle, swinging his sword and then resuming his walk cycle.

The main problem I am having currently is that the code doesn't differentiate between the various enemies for purposes of attacking, so if the character moves near one of them, they all swing their sword. Is there a simple fix for this?

Again, sorry if this has already been addressed in another thread. My cap can be found here.

Also, sorry for the lack of background, white boxes around characters, etc... I am fixing that all up as I come to it.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Oh! Use the "For each object" (it is under system)

So basic code will look like:

For Each Enemy

Enemy is close to player (whatever event you are using)

Enemy Attack

Sleipnir, the horse of Odin...

*edit*

Nevermind, I see ow you have this setup. You have a left and right detector for each skeleton's side, so that doesn't work.

I will get back to this, have to get cracking on my final... ><