Updates to Russian translation — Feedback required!

• Hi! I am a russian-speaking indie developer and recently I decided to give the russian translation of Construct a try.

I found a lot of incorrectly translated terms, spelling mistakes and a pile of formatting flaws. Overall quality of the translation is far from being satisfying. Because of this, I have decided to correct the most obvious mistakes and translate new terms. This post is a small showcase of the work I've done so far.

I'm waiting for your opinion so I can be sure that the quality of new translations is good and I can continue to contribute to the russian translation. In particular, I would like to draw your attention to the «Timeline» plugin.

Timeline plugin translation

This one was hard to translate because of the very specific terminology. I've read russian documentations of the most popular video editing and animations software (Adobe Flash, Sony Vegas and others) many times just to find the most common and appropriate translations. Obviously, I've also consulted people who work with animation software to know their opinion about it :)

There are some important notes about certain terms, which you can find in POEditor, e.g. «property keyframe» doesn't mean the «property of the keyframe» (свойство кадра). It is a special type of keyframe, that affects property of instance (т.е. кадр свойства).

Adaptation

Some of the translations that I have edited were correct, however, they did not make much sense for russian users. For example, words «Landscape» and «Portrait» in russian mean the same thing as their english counterparts, but they are rarely used to describe screen orientations. Microsoft Windows uses «Album» (альбомная) and «Portrait» (портретная) instead of the words «Landscape» and «Portrait». That's why the decision to replace them with more common terms was made.

Encountered issues:

• Edit button cannot be translated to russian