How do I change various things in my game? (read description for more details)

0 favourites
  • 8 posts
From the Asset Store
Human/Character Base Pixel Art Sprites in various poses (nearly 100 files)
  • Hi, I'm new to construct 3. And I need help on how to make an in game shop (i have two: one for buying health potions and one for buying weapons/Armour). I want the character to be able to talk to the shop person and be able to buy stuff (where money is actually spent).

Also when my character fights monsters, I want them to be able to attack and also get hurt (resulting in lower health), however when they use potions, I want their health to go up but not go beyond their max health (which is different in different levels).

Finally, when my character goes offscreen, I want them to go to a different area (so if my character goes to a path leading offscreen, then I want them to be in the "monster" area where they can earn coins by killing monsters).

Would really appreciate any help :)

• You should check out the documentation and especially demonoire, I think you´ll find a lot of info there.

editor.construct.net <-- this link will directly open demonoire

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Hi, I have already looked at the demonaire game whoever, I find it too confusing to follow in terms of code. I need in depth guidance

• Hi, I'm new to construct 3. And I need help on how to make an in game shop (i have two: one for buying health potions and one for buying weapons/Armour). I want the character to be able to talk to the shop person and be able to buy stuff (where money is actually spent).

Also when my character fights monsters, I want them to be able to attack and also get hurt (resulting in lower health),

Here a tutorial/demo how instance variables work (for health or whatever you want) (Instance variable Demo):