Protopilot - Simple, challenging physics infinite flier!

0 favourites
  • 10 posts
From the Asset Store
Basic Rounded Vector Geometry Player Design with Glow for 3 player games
  • http://www.kongregate.com/games/DatapawWolf/protopilot

There's the link to check it out on Kongregate. It's browser-only, and lots of fun! If you're interested, there's also an ultimate challenge ship that even I'm not good at.

I've primarily used the physics engine and tilemaps for Protopilot. So many tweaks and modifications. But the final product is decent, in my opinion.

• I like it.

It has a very presentable, simple art style ^^

Good for short sessions.

• vikuserro thank you for trying it out! ^-^ If you know anyone interested, give 'em the link. I need players and feedback. Hoping to hone my design skills as much as I can!

• Really enjoyed it. I was pretty surprised after crashing my first time and seeing a completely different format of the level for the next run which was quite interesting.

I tried all ship colors(4) and found out a couple nice things.

• Controls

The controls are fairly simple and the explanations at the lower part of the page aswell but you missed to add on how to start, which is holding the space bar or any click from the mouse for the count down. If using the keyboard keys, the ships will go in a straight line when pressing neither up/down except for the yellow one which is unable to move in a straight line. If using the mouse, the difficulty increases as the ship will try to stay in the same position as the arrow and will end up waving up and down along the way. It is useful to rely on the mouse since the path ahead can have tight corners, and some ships can handle better a sharp action with the mouse than with the arrow keys when moving; it also increases the difficulty a little more. For a more stable ride, use the keys.

• Movility/Acceleration