Please give me a feedback

0 favourites
  • 8 posts
  • Hello Scirra-Community,

today i am not here to ask something, i want you to tell me your true opinion on my game.

I made that a week ago as my "starting project" . i am new to construct2 and never used it before so this is my first ever creation :D , but now i am getting a feeling like i would look through a tunnel. I mean i cant say if the game is "good" so far or even got some potential, because i worked on in for serval hours maybe days and i need the point of view of an outstanding person :)

Please take yourself 6 minutes wath the video forgive my bad english and tell me what you think.

Should i continue working on this ?

youtube.com/watch

xx

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • The game is shaping well , but is a bit vague for now , you might need to introduce a main mechanic to get it out of the crowd ( Like , Ability Stealing for Kirby ; or Mushrooms for Mario ; the whip in Castlevania ; or even Chell's Portal Gun )

Something unique to the character that makes him special and designed for this epic quest of big proportions

Otherwise , basic platformer , something I could play for free .

Also , For your issue , Read this

Edit :

Tip of the day ;

People won't tell you what you should work on

You work on what you like working on !

People can only give you feedback on what you achieved

Anyways ,

Cheers !

• The game is shaping well , but is a bit vague for now , you might need to introduce a main mechanic to get it out of the crowd ( Like , Ability Stealing for Kirby ; or Mushrooms for Mario ; the whip in Castlevania ; or even Chell's Portal Gun )

Something unique to the character that makes him special and designed for this epic quest of big proportions

Otherwise , basic platformer , something I could play for free .