[Urgent] How do I Size Images For Smaller Devices

0 favourites
  • 9 posts
From the Asset Store
220 Food Sprites in 16x16 pixel size. Perfect for items for a retro style game.
  • My background is an image, and this is how it is on my computer.

Vs iPad

The background is just one big background. Any clues?

• You will need to change the fullscreen in browser settings in the configuration settings area. There is a big chance it has to do with the scaling.

• You will need to change the fullscreen in browser settings in the configuration settings area. There is a big chance it has to do with the scaling.

No, I've tried every full screen mode and they all result the same on the iPad. I've deleted the cache and everything to make sure. I can resize it on my computer and it works fine, its just when I load it on my iPad it doesn't work right.

• Sorry to hear that. I guess I can't help you out on this as I've never used an IOS export wrapper. Perhaps the others with more experience can help you out with this.

• Sorry to hear that. I guess I can't help you out on this as I've never used an IOS export wrapper. Perhaps the others with more experience can help you out with this.

I'm using the HTML5 export, the background isnt scaling on the iPad itself. I've emulated the iPad screen size on Chrome dev tools and everything is working fine there, but when I load it on my iPad is when it doesn't work right.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Are you using events to center your background? Is it on a layer with 0, 0 parallax? Is it a tiled background? We need more info mate!

• Are you using events to center your background? Is it on a layer with 0, 0 parallax? Is it a tiled background? We need more info mate!

I apologize for not providing more info! It was late at night, and I need this game done soon!