How do I make an enemy bounce when they are hit?

0 favourites
  • 10 posts
From the Asset Store
Be discreet and rescue your friends from behind enemy lines.
  • I'm still a pretty big novice when it comes to Construct 2 and I don't know if this can be done without plugins or real code, so here's a doodle to demonstrate what I'd like to have happen:

(open the pic in a new tab if it gets cut off)

Basically, when the player hits the enemy, I want the enemy to fly in a parabolic arc (I'd like to be able to set the angle, for different attacks) and bounce when they hit the ground, losing a set amount of momentum for each time they bounce until they are stationary. I'm pretty much lost on how to implement this into my game code wise. If I need a plugin to make it possible/easier let me know and I'll grab it.

• One simple way without to much coding I can think of would be using the bullet behaviour with gravity..

• CJacobsSA There are many demo tutorial in link below

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/eioscti86bpr ... 7YPza?dl=0

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Thank you both, through a combination of your posts I got it working with physics and all. My next question is: Is there a way to get the enemy's physics to "pause" for a split second when it hits the ground for a bounce, then continue as it was just to give it a bit more oomph?

• Although I'm not sure if this would work with physics and I doubt using physics is the wisest decision in this particular case, using the system action set object timescale, for a certain amount of time could get you this effect..

• Although I'm not sure if this would work with physics and I doubt using physics is the wisest decision in this particular case, using the system action set object timescale, for a certain amount of time could get you this effect..