Had a great C2 day!

0 favourites
  • 7 posts
From the Asset Store
Action packed 2 track pack for use in your projects
  • So, I've been using C2 for several months now... and struggling a little bit. For my first program I decided to tackle a Flashcard app to help my wife and me learn French, and I got a little hung up on Local Storage, Arrays, .json files, text-to-speech, voice recognition, etc.

Today at work I actually got to use Construct 2 for something more... graphical... in nature, and I had a great time! I just kept finding one cool feature after another. I had to import some sprites and it was MUCH easier than I expected. Then I realized that the sprites were in spritesheets. No problem for C2, it cut them out for me. Another nice surprise.

I've been wishing there was a way to replace just an *object* on an event line; today I found "Replace object" in the context menu. <head slap>

Last week I was moaning about the lack of a MoveTo behavior but this morning I started using "lerp" and it's really nice and super easy. After that I stumbled across the "Choose" expression. Then I wanted to shake the screen and C2 provided there, too.

And don't even get me started on all the Sprite effects I found! About an hour before lunch I had a great feature prototype to show my Art Director (it ran perfectly on his Mac) and I told him I hoped to have another prototype ready before the end of the day. Nope, I finished that sucker before lunch!

My only complaint about C2 at this point is that my wife's iPad stops loading my Flashcard app after a few plays. (Just brings up the C2 loader bar and then... nothing...) I have to completely remove the webpage from her device before it works again. (The app works fine on all my other devices. Can't figure it out.)

• It's probably buggey buffers on Ios.

Happens on most apps, not just C2.

You can try closing the app manually by double tapping the home button, swiping left or right to the app, and then swiping up.