How should I make assets for my game?

0 favourites
  • 5 posts
From the Asset Store
Make your dream action platformer game effortlessly with this asset pack!
  • I have completed the tutorial top down shooter game recently. This gives you free assets to use for your game. Now I want to build a simple game by myself. Is there any software (preferably free) that can easily make assets? Does the paid version of Construct 2 have an extra extension that lets you make assets?

• Construct 2 doesn't have a built-in asset maker. For creating your own assets, your best bet is to go to websites like opengameart.org and spriters-resource.com/, find sprites that you like, and modify them in a software of your choosing.

I personally use piskelapp.com for creating and editing sprites since it makes it easier to do animations.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Im also new to construct - however Im an artist by default so I have all the software I need. However, you should take a look here for some nice arty tools that could aid you with your assets :

v-play.net/game-resources/make-pixel-art-online

• I have completed the tutorial top down shooter game recently. This gives you free assets to use for your game. Now I want to build a simple game by myself. Is there any software (preferably free) that can easily make assets? Does the paid version of Construct 2 have an extra extension that lets you make assets?